American Idol: Tonight’s Episode

Posted: April 22, 2009 in Adam Lambert, Allison Iraheta, American Idol, Anoop Desai, Danny Gokey, Kris Allen, Lil Rounds, Matt Giraud

american-idol-logo1

Well, it’s always a little sad to see people go home, especially when you get so used to them.  However, these are the two that I wanted to go home (see my previous blog).  Lil Rounds will definitely have a career and I’m sure she’ll be a star!  Anoop, not sure, but I’m betting he’ll do OK.  I don’t think he’ll ever get to the stage of being a household name the way other contestants have, but I’m sure he’ll put out some pretty decent music.  This is the final 5 I wanted, so I’m pretty happy.  My guess is that Matt will go home next.  I would actually like to see Matt make it into the final 4, but I just don’t think it’ll happen.  I’d love to see the competition come down to Allison and Adam with Adam winning.  I’d love Danny to be in 3rd and Matt in 4th, but I think that Kris will be sticking around to the final 3 or 4.  What do you all think?  What do you think of tonight’s vote off?

Annop Desai

Annop Desai

Lil Rounds

Lil Rounds

Leave a Reply

