American Idol: Last night’s episode

Posted: April 30, 2009 in Adam Lambert, American Idol, Kris Allen, Matt Giraud

ai-logo2

Well, I can’t say I’m surprised by the outcome last night.  I really liked Matt Giraud, but I figured last night would be his last night.  I’m VERY surprised that Adam Lambert was in the bottom 2, but a part of me is thinking that his placement in the bottom 2 was set up since he had never been in the bottom before.  I think that maybe they just wanted to shake him up a bit.  I was also surprised that Adam didn’t follow suit from previous seasons’ contestants and sit in the middle of the stage when asked what side he would choose.  Well, while I am sad to see Matt go, I know he’ll make an album and make a name for himself. 

Matt Giraud

Matt Giraud

My prediction for next week is that Kris Allen will be going home.  What do you think?

Leave a Reply

